2.4

Life continues as normal. Also I make use of the sadness relievers I made in preparation for Aleki’s death. It cuts the sadness by three hours.

Tutoring Caroline. Nobody else is here to do it.

And we’re back for our last trip to Granite Falls. I just need more things to finish of the herbalization skill.

And here we max the skill. Nice. Only thing needed is sleeping in a tent now for 5 days, I think.

Back home, Aleki continues to spend his time with his favourite girl. I missed the shot, but he even sprayed for monsters. Even dead, he’s such a caring dad.

Back home from school, Caroline becomes a teenager. A sleepy teenager. Sorry for missing your birthday, kiddo.

“I’m soo tired.”

She looks adorable, huh.

Despite the fact Aleki still sees Caroline – here is Pippa telling Aleki all about Caroline. How proud he’d be of here if he was here. Don’t you believe in ghosts, Pippa?

Caroline came home sad from school, and because Pippa’s at work I didn’t find an opportunity to correct it. But Juliet was here, and they talked and I think I took like 50 pics. Juliet was absolutely the caring auntie!

I don’t think it worked, but still! Also look at her, lmao!

“You don’t understand, Aunt Juliet!!”

It did end in a comforting hug.

.. which didn’t work. Caroline, be more polite!!

Aleki watching his wife cooking. I think he misses food.

Aleki better prize himself lucky that Pippa has such weird working hours.

I think this is the first time they’ve seen each other since Caroline turned teenager.

Aleki’s absence means Pippa needs more socializing. She’s at work, when Caroline is home – so she connects with her older sister Nani.

Oh, they match in colours. Hadn’t seen that before.

I want Caroline to get an A in school, so we work hard. We missed her A in elementary school, but high school will be the year.

Caroline seriously makes some of the most animated faces I’ve seen in this save.

Times like these I consider releasing Aleki.. but hey, Caroline is gonna be YA sooner than later. I kind of want to think of Pippa still kind of having her husband there.

They spend so much time together – after all it’s only the two of them in the house. My Lorelai and Rory Gilmore version, I guess.

She comes home with a B! Yes! This is Monday – and this week will be her last chance to receive that A.. so hard work is being planned.

Like this! I have no idea if Caroline is gonna take a conventional job like her mom.. who’s now a chef, by the way. I got a job offer and decided to take it – her original aspiration was Renaissance Sim so I thought it made sense.

Next day after school Caroline seriously plonks herself here. After she took her second drink, I removed the rest of them. I don’t have the drunk!mod yet.. but still. No drinks for teens in this house, kiddo! It’s not illegal for kids over 16 in my country to drink, but still.

Unfortunately it’s time for Pippa to go to her next and final stage.

Hmm. Looks like a wardrobe change is necessary. I don’t always do it – but yeah. Pippa is still super muscly – even as an elderly. Check out those legs.. Also, elderly Pippa is gonna be around forever with her active trait and long lived trait.

Yeah.. she doesn’t fit those clothes anymore. I seriously didn’t plan on them matching. Guess I just like the colour red for their family.

Caroline turns into a freaking dumbass this day. She’s just standing here for hours… tired, hungry and wanting to pee. And does she do any of these things? Nope.

Oh yeah, this reminds me. Auntie Nani died! I kind of regret introducing Caroline and Nani to each other, considering Nani was elderly.

Pippa’s new outfit! I think that University cardigan does suit an older lady as well.

I love Caroline so much. She’s so animated.

And then it’s Caroline’s birthday. She did get that A, even if I forgot to document this. Sometimes I accidentally just play and forget to document. Especially when I have fun.

Caroline inherited her father’s trait: kleptomaniac. And this means House 02 is over.

Pippa looks like: “Can you belive this girl is already grown up?” Same, Pips. Same.

As for the house, I think I quite liked it. As you can see I tried more with landscaping this house, than I did with House 01. Not sure how I like it – but I tried.

And then it’s time to say goodbye to Pippa. It’s far more bittersweet for me this round. Pippa achieved so much during our time together. She topped her athetics career. She topped at least three aspirations: body builder, outdoor enthusaist and renaissance sim. She was a good mother – despite being the hands-off parent during Caroline’s early years.

I don’t know. I’m just going to miss her, guys..

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started